Town of Hatfield Planning Board Minutes – Select Board Meeting November 14, 2023

Planning Board Members Present: Chair Stephanie Slysz, John Jeffress, Jimmy Tarr

Stephanie Slysz, Chair, James Tarr and John Jeffress of the Planning Board presented before the Select Board with the candidates for the vacant seat: Douglas Finn, David Keir, Eric Bodzinski, J. Michael Cahill and Gregory Omasta. Ms. Slysz stated this was a tough decision as all the candidates are very well qualified to fill the seat. However, one candidate did stand out due to his experience in working with various Planning and Zoning Boards. Chair Szynal asked Chair Slysz if the Planning Board had recommendations and Chair Slysz stated Douglas Finn and Eric Bodzinski. Chair Slysz stated the Planning Board thought these candidates would bring a new perspective to the Planning Board. Chair Szynal agreed, stating Mr. Finn - having the experience he does - would be very helpful to the Planning Board. Mr. Tarr was impressed with Mr. Finn's resume and that he has a broad background. Chair Szynal made a motion that Douglas Finn be appointed to the remainder of the late Mr. Paszek's term, Szynal – aye; Gagnon – aye; Jaworski – aye; Slysz – aye; Tarr – aye; Jeffress – aye; Selectman Jaworski seconded the motion; no discussion; all in favor – aye; motion approved.

Submitted by,

Karen Brodeur, Ashton Weagle