Emergency Management Planning Committee

The Hatfield Emergency Management Planning Committee strives to maintain a comprehensive team that works together on emergency preparedness and response issues. This includes but is not limited to, all-hazards community planning, planning efforts to provide shelter for residents in the event of an evacuation, advance networking with other departments/agencies, communities and the private sector, and participation in training and exercise programs; as per the Commonwealth of Massachusetts State Emergency Response Commission. The Committee currently meets quarterly on the first Monday of the month beginning February 3, 2014. The public is welcome to attend.

For emergencies, always call 911.  To check town updates, offer assistance or make a request, please click here or search Hatfield Emergency Network.

Hampshire County Regional Emergency Planning Committee

(Includes the communities of: Amherst, Belchertown, Chesterfield,Cummington, Easthampton, Goshen, Granby, Hadley, Hatfield, Huntington,Middlefield, Northampton, Pelham, Plainfield South Hadley, Southampton,Ware, Westhampton, Williamsburg, Worthington)


Lt. Mike Spanknebel
15 East Street
Hadley, MA 01035
Telephone: (413) 584-0883

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Robert Flaherty Fire Chief / Director (413) 247-9008

Committee Members

Name Title
Geralyn Rodgers Member
Michael Dekoschak Member
Kerry Flaherty Member
Philip Genovese Member
Carol Keller Member
Ruth Kellogg Member
Edward Lesko, Jr. Member
Marlene Michonski Member
John Pease Member
R. Scott Pomeroy Member
Garrett Barry Alternate
William Belden Alternate
Gregory Gagnon Alternate
Elizabeth Kugler Alternate
Robert Osley Alternate
Clinton Phillips Alternate
John Robert Member
Amanda Zygmont Alternate
Christopher Anthony Buckland Alternate
Robert Flaherty, Jr. Member
Anthony Lastowski Alternate
Edmund Jaworski Member
Edmund Jaworski